A Prayer Before Surfing the Net

September 25, 2010 § 6 Comments

God, grant me wisdom as I use this laptop that I might not sin against you in thought, word or deed.  Grant me the strength to say “no” to the temptations and sins that lurk within the Internet.  May I turn away from wrongdoing and, as the Psalmist says, “set no evil thing before my eyes.”

Instead of using technology to further mindless acts of boredom, fulfill sinful passions, and waste precious time, may I simply use technology in a way that would glorify your Son—in whom rests perfect redemption, holiness and peace.

Grant to me Lord that I might at all times praise your Holy Name, rest in the grace of your Son, and live in the power of the Holy Spirit. Amen.

§ 6 Responses to A Prayer Before Surfing the Net

Leave a Reply

What’s this?

You are currently reading A Prayer Before Surfing the Net at Caveat Lector.

meta

